Skip to content
April 14, 2011 / Hal (GT)

I’m back from vacation and the metals are roaring.


Howdy all. Well let me just say that I had a fabulous vacation out West. And what’s a vacation without sharing a pic:

Grand Canyon

Okay. I know you didn’t come here for pics, so let me just say, the metals have been rocking. I was watching on my smart phone while gone. And I was happy.

The ride continues today as I track on the desktop with ExactPrice. Right now gold is at $1,473.90 and silver is about to pound on $42 at $41.89. As I commented in the twitter feed, Werewolf hunting is going to get expensive.

Jobs data came out today and it weren’t all that grand.

In fact I am starting to feel like the jobs numbers are the mathematical equivalent to a bi-polar skunk. Here’s the news and blog items that I came across today which relate to gold and silver. Well, at least in my mind. I’ll leave the dot connecting to you as I may need glasses 😉

On King World News: Jim Grant – US Will Resolve Debt by Returning to Gold Standard

Of course there this throws that into question: Where Is America’s Gold?: The Mystery of Ft. Knox

Found this via the must follow Peter GrandichPresenting John Paulson’s Complete Les Echos Interview In Which He Is Bearish On Housing, Bullish On Gold

As well as this: Central banks turn net gold buyers, cut euro zone debt: survey but then this is no surprise if you’ve been tracking with me for a while. It’s just interesting to see it on Reuters.

CNBC continues to surprise: Inflation Actually Near 10% Using Older Measure

Streets Are Paved With Gold – the headline does an injustice or at least tries to negate the article info. If the streets were so paved it wouldn’t be closing in on $1,500.

To me the most important piece of the day: BRICS demand global monetary shake-up, greater influence

I liked what Jim Sinclair had to say here: In The News Today

Perhaps the second most important bit: Housing market in the U.S. still declining

Investors pile into commodity ETPs, focus on precious metals – BlackRock

From Expected Returns: A False Recovery Ahead?

Catch you later!

Leave a Reply

