Skip to content
September 17, 2010 / Hal (GT)

Good read on Zero Hedge about Debt and Gold.


Gold today before the market opened set a new nominal high near $1,284.00 and ounce. Right now it’s spot price is $1,277.50.

I wanted to post a series of links to good articles yesterday but time was against me. This one is one that I thought was a very good read.

The Debt Crisis: What it All Comes Down To

Here is the first paragraph:

“The thing I value the most in life is freedom- the freedom to do as I choose (as long as I don’t infringe on anyone else’s freedom) and the freedom to think independently. People often ask me why I don’t want to work in the financial industry. My reply is that I relinquish my freedom as soon as I walk through those doors and don’t be surprised if my analysis deteriorates to the level of the average analyst. Doing this is far more rewarding; I can say as I please and don’t have to answer to anyone. I trade real money. I don’t buy into a 401k program with a company match- then turn around and offer stock-specific investing advice. I have a conscience. When I say “buy the dips in gold and take a walk in the park”, I mean it. This is something I literally do.”

Leave a Reply

