Skip to content
July 30, 2010 / Hal (GT)

Tracking gold and its gain today.


I’ve got a load of links that I came across to today but I don’t want to overload you with them all so I’ll try to weed out and give you the cream.

As I type the free app ExactPrice is showing the real time price of gold at $1,182.30. That’s a nice $15.70 gain on the day when the GDP numbers have come out and don’t look so good.

Since I mentioned the GDP start here: Good God: Revisions To Chart (Ponzi Ponzi Ponzi!)

Check out this PDF report from John Embry: Gold’s on the cusp of a parabolic move up.

This covers something I’ve noted before and is a short update worth noting: James Turk: Deciphering the BIS gold swap

Foreclosure activity up across most US metro areas

Cities threaten to cut 500,000 jobs

Americans Buy IPads While Broke in New Abnormal Economy – Really? Oy, don’t people get it!

Here’s two items that I think bode well long term for gold:

Indians learn to live with high gold prices

Bullion trades shoot 138% on Indian Commexes

Leave a Reply

