Skip to content
March 4, 2010 / Hal (GT)

9 Tonnes of Gold purchased this week and BofA exEmployee.


I’ve been a bit short on time today due to work and a bad internet connection. Right now the spot price of gold is $1,132.70. Looks like the precious metals saw some pressure today. Profit taking and dollar pressure I’m guessing after the action the past two days. I get a since that everyone is holding their breath for tomorrow’s February jobs numbers. I’m not holding my breath. I’ve already stated what I think about them.

But here are two things I think worth checking out.

Eric Sprott Has Purchased Nearly 9 Tonnes Of Gold Bullion This Week

The Sprott Physical Bullion Trust (PHYS) is now holding 286,870 ounces of gold, with a market value of $327,003,510. The estimated net proceeds of their IPO are approximately $390,000,000, possibly higher depending on total fees for the IPO and initial bullion purchases.

That’s something to think about.

And here’s something to watch concerning banking practices and credit card debtors.

Leave a Reply

